Chamber Exchange Interview – IBEW Local 96 Business Manager Thomas Maloney with Worcester Chamber of Commerce CEO Tim Murray

January 28th, 2019

On Thursday, January 17, 2019, IBEW Local 96 Business Manager Thomas Maloney and Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce CEO Tim Murray discussed the upcoming Worcester Red Sox development in Worcester, as well as key recent projects completed by Local 96, including the Worcester Regional Airport Cat III Landing System, the Worcester Solar Landfill, the Holy Cross Hart Center and educational and healthcare facilities in the region. The five-year, industry leading IBEW Local 96 electrical training programs was also discussed. See the full interview here:


Upcoming Events

OCTOBER 2018

  • Sunday, October 21, Noon – 2nd Annual Chili Cookoff & Patriots Game – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Tuesday, October 23, 5pm – IBEW Local 96 Executive Board Meeting – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Thursday, October 25, 10am – Local 96 Retiree Group – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Wednesday, October 31, 5pm – Local 96 Motorcycle Club – at Local 96 Union Hall

NOVEMBER 2018

  • Saturday, November 3, 8am - 2pm– WJATF Program – Asbestos Awareness and NFPA 70E – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Monday, November 5, 6pm – IBEW Local 96 Union Member Meeting – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Saturday, November 17, 8am - 2pm – WJATF Program – Confined Space Awareness – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Tuesday, November 27, 5pm – IBEW Local 96 Executive Board Meeting – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Thursday, November 29, 11am – Local 96 Retiree Group – at Local 96 Union Hall

DECEMBER 2018

  • Saturday, December 1, 1pm – IBEW Local 96 Children’s Christmas Party – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Monday, December, 3, 6pm – IBEW Local 96 Union Member Meeting & Service Pin Award Night – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Saturday & Sunday December 8 & 9, 8am - 4pm – WJATF NEC 2017 Code Update

           

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers - Local Union 96 | 508-753-8635 | Fax: 508-754-8944 | 242 Mill Street, Worcester, MA 01602