Local 96 Conducts Medium Voltage Splicing Class

February 26th, 2018

45 Worcester Union Journeymen Wiremen receive specialty training

IBEW Local 96 held a Medium Voltage Splicing class (5kV to 30kV) on February 20 and 21, which was attended and completed by 45 Local 96 journeymen electricians at the union hall in Worcester. The specialized, continuing education program was spearheaded by Business Agent Dave Martinelli and conducted by Karl Graeenstetter, Eastern Regional Sales Manager for TE Connectivity and Jim O’Conner of TE Energy/Raychem and Ampact. The Worcester union electricians received detailed training in cold-shrink and hot-shrink splicing and terminations. Local 96 is proud to now have amongst its membership 45 new medium voltage splicers, an industry specialty for journeymen wiremen.


Upcoming Events

OCTOBER 2018

  • Sunday, October 21, Noon – 2nd Annual Chili Cookoff & Patriots Game – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Tuesday, October 23, 5pm – IBEW Local 96 Executive Board Meeting – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Thursday, October 25, 10am – Local 96 Retiree Group – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Wednesday, October 31, 5pm – Local 96 Motorcycle Club – at Local 96 Union Hall

NOVEMBER 2018

  • Saturday, November 3, 8am - 2pm– WJATF Program – Asbestos Awareness and NFPA 70E – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Monday, November 5, 6pm – IBEW Local 96 Union Member Meeting – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Saturday, November 17, 8am - 2pm – WJATF Program – Confined Space Awareness – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Tuesday, November 27, 5pm – IBEW Local 96 Executive Board Meeting – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Thursday, November 29, 11am – Local 96 Retiree Group – at Local 96 Union Hall

DECEMBER 2018

  • Saturday, December 1, 1pm – IBEW Local 96 Children’s Christmas Party – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Monday, December, 3, 6pm – IBEW Local 96 Union Member Meeting & Service Pin Award Night – at Local 96 Union Hall
  • Saturday & Sunday December 8 & 9, 8am - 4pm – WJATF NEC 2017 Code Update

           

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers - Local Union 96 | 508-753-8635 | Fax: 508-754-8944 | 242 Mill Street, Worcester, MA 01602