IBEW Local 96 2018 Apprenticeship Graduation

June 15th, 2018

IBEW Local 96 Holds Apprenticeship Graduation Banquet May 17 at Holden Campus Center at Holy Cross College

Top Row: David Joyce, Brady Bryan, Francis Bird, Francis Henrickson, Stephen Short, Tyler Sweet, Sam Boucher
Front Row: Jose Cruz, Raphael Santos, Eric Daniel, Daniel Wetherbee.
Graduates not in photo: Robert Eckert & Jaimeson Cole

On May 17, IBEW Local 96 held its 2018 Apprenticeship Graduation Ceremony and Banquet, with 13 Local 96 electricians graduating the five-year Worcester Joint Apprenticeship Training Program (WJATP) progam. Local 96 Business Manager Tom Maloney and special guest speakers Tim Murray, President and CEO of the Worcester Chamber of Commerce and Mike D’Amico, International Representative of IBEW addressed the graduating class. The ceremony was attended by all active apprentices in the NECA/IBEW Worcester Joint Apprenticeship Training Program; management personnel from IBEW Local 96 signatory contractors, Ostrow Electric, Coghlin Electrical, DelFignore Electric, and LidCo Electric; and Local 96 office staff. 21 apprentices received Perfect Attendance Awards for the 2017 – 2018 school year, and graduating apprentice Daniel Weatherbee, of Ostrow Electric, received special recognition for perfect attendance for all five years in the industry-leading electrical training program, comprised of 800 hours of classroom related theory and 8,000 hours of on-the-job field training.


Upcoming Events

As COVID restrictions within the State of Massachusetts have been lifted as of May 29, 2021, IBEW Local 96 will be able to resume activities previously restricted due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

June 2021

  • Wednesday, June 15, 2021 6:00 PM – RENEW Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Thursday, June 17, 2021 5:30 PM - LU 96 Motorcycle Club at the Union Hall
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2021 5:00 PM – LU 96 Executive Board Meeting at the Union Hall

July 2021

  • Monday, July 5, 2021 – Independence Day Observance – IBEW Local 96 Holiday
  • Monday, July, 12, 2021 6:00 PM – LU 96 Union Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021 5:30 PM – LU 96 Motorcycle Club at the Union Hall
  • Wednesday, July 21, 2021 6:00 PM – RENEW Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2021 5:00 PM – LU 96 Executive Board Meeting at the Union Hall

August 2021

  • Monday, August 2, 2021 6:00 PM – LU 96 Union Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021 6:00 PM – RENEW Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Thursday, August 19, 2021 5:30 PM – LU 96 Motorcycle Club at the Union Hall
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021 5:00 PM – LU 96 Executive Board Meeting at the Union Hall

September 2021

  • Monday, September 6, 2021 – Labor Day Observance – IBEW Local 96 Holiday
  • Monday, September 13, 2021 6:00 PM – LU 96 Union Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021 6:00 PM – RENEW Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021 5:30 PM – LU 96 Motorcycle Club at the Union Hall
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2021 5:00 PM – LU 96 Executive Board Meeting at the Union Hall
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021 – LU 96 Retiree Group to resume their monthly meetings on the last Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM at the Union Hall.

           

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers - Local Union 96 | 508-753-8635 | Fax: 508-754-8944 | 242 Mill Street, Worcester, MA 01602